Indian Festivals 2022

Our scriptures contain detailed description about Fasts & Festivals of India. These texts have also described the methods of observing and celebrating each Fast & Festival. There is special importance of observing fasts and celebrating festivals in correct Muhurat.
Every Fast has its own significance as it renders special and unique type of results and this peculiarity of each fast and festival attract people having different aspirations especially when they start believing that this specific fast can cater his/her need. From this section the readers shall know about the History, Significance and the Method of Celebration of these Festivals.

January (Pausha-Magha)

Lohiri

13 Jan 2022 (Thursday)

Makar Sankranti

14 Jan 2022 (Friday)

Pongal

14 Jan 2022 (Friday)

Magh Snan

17 Jan 2022 (Monday)

Sankashta Chaturthi

21 Jan 2022 (Friday)

Republic Day

26 Jan 2022 (Wednesday)

February (Magha-Phalguna)

Bishmashtmi

08 Feb 2022 (Tuesday)

Gauri Teeja

03 Feb 2022 (Thursday)

Varad Chaturthi

04 Feb 2022 (Friday)

Basant Panchami

05 Feb 2022 (Saturday)

Bhishma Dwadashi

13 Feb 2022 (Sunday)

Mauni Amavasya

01 Feb 2022 (Tuesday)

March (Phalguna-Chaitra)

Maha Shivratri

01 Mar 2022 (Tuesday)

Phulera Dooj

04 Mar 2022 (Friday)

Holika Dahan

17 Mar 2022 (Thursday)

Holi (Dhulendi)

18 Mar 2022 (Friday)

Sheetla Ashtami Pujan (Basoda)

25 Mar 2022 (Friday)

April (Chaitra-Vaisakha)

New Samvat

02 Apr 2022 (Saturday)

Navratra

02 Apr 2022 (Saturday)

Cheti Chand

03 Apr 2022 (Sunday)

Gangaur Teeja

04 Apr 2022 (Monday)

Shri Panchami

05 Apr 2022 (Tuesday)

Skand Shashthi Vrat

04 Mar 2022 (Friday)

Basant Durgashtami

09 Apr 2022 (Saturday)

Ram Navami

10 Apr 2022 (Sunday)

Mahavir Jayanti

14 Apr 2022 (Thursday)

Vaishakhi

14 Apr 2022 (Thursday)

Anang Trayodashi

14 Apr 2022 (Thursday)

Good Friday

15 Apr 2022 (Friday)

Hanuman Jayanti

16 Apr 2022 (Saturday)

May (Vaisakha-Jyeshta)

Akshaya Tritiya

03 May 2022 (Tuesday)

Budha Jayanti

16 May 2022 (Monday)

June (Jyeshta-Ashada)

Rambha Tritiya

02 Jun 2022 (Thursday)

Aranya Shashthi

05 Jun 2022 (Sunday)

Ganga Dashahara

09 Jun 2022 (Thursday)

Nirjala Ekadashi

10 Jun 2022 (Friday)

July (Ashada-Shraavana)

Rath Yatra (Puri)

01 Jul 2022 (Friday)

Kumar Shashthi

05 Jul 2022 (Tuesday)

Vivaswat Saptami

06 Jul 2022 (Wednesday)

Bhaddali Navami

08 Jul 2022 (Friday)

Dev Shayan Ekadashi

10 Jul 2022 (Sunday)

Guru Purnima

13 Jul 2022 (Wednesday)

Sindhara Teej

31 Jul 2022 (Sunday)

August (Shraavana-Bhadrapada)

Naag Panchami

02 Aug 2022 (Tuesday)

Raksha Bandhan

11 Aug 2022 (Thursday)

Independence Day

15 Aug 2022 (Monday)

Sankashta Chaturthi (Bha.)

15 Aug 2022 (Monday)

Janmashtami

18 Aug 2022 (Thursday)

Haritalika Teeja

30 Aug 2022 (Tuesday)

Ganesh Chaturthi

31 Aug 2022 (Wednesday)

September (Bhadrapada-Ashwina)

Rishi Panchami

01 Sep 2022 (Thursday)

Radhashtami

03 Sep 2022 (Saturday)

Radha Krishnan Jayanti

05 Sep 2022 (Monday)

Anant Chaturdashi Vrat

09 Sep 2022 (Friday)

Shradh

10 Sep 2022 (Saturday)

Sarva Pitra Shradh

25 Sep 2022 (Sunday)

Sharad Navratra

26 Sep 2022 (Monday)

October (Ashwina-Kartika)

Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti

02 Oct 2022 (Sunday)

Saraswati Awahan

02 Oct 2022 (Sunday)

Sharad Durgashtami

03 Oct 2022 (Monday)

Saraswati Pujan

03 Oct 2022 (Monday)

Saraswati Balidan

04 Oct 2022 (Tuesday)

Saraswati Visarjan

04 Oct 2022 (Tuesday)

Dashahara

05 Oct 2022 (Wednesday)

Sharad Purnima

09 Oct 2022 (Sunday)

Karwa Chauth Vrat

13 Oct 2022 (Thursday)

Ahoi Ashtami Vrat

17 Oct 2022 (Monday)

Dhan Trayodashi

23 Oct 2022 (Sunday)

Yam Deepak

23 Oct 2022 (Sunday)

Diwali

24 Oct 2022 (Monday)

Narak Chaturdashi

24 Oct 2022 (Monday)

Vishwakarma Pooja

25 Oct 2022 (Tuesday)

Goverdhan Puja

25 Oct 2022 (Tuesday)

Bhaiya Dooj

26 Oct 2022 (Wednesday)

Chhath Puja

30 Oct 2022 (Sunday)

November (Kartika-Margasirsa)

Gopashtami

02 Oct 2022 (Sunday)

Dev Prabodhini Ekadashi

04 Nov 2022 (Friday)

Tulsi Vivah

05 Nov 2022 (Saturday)

Baikuntha Chaturdashi

06 Nov 2022 (Sunday)

Kartik Purnima

08 Nov 2022 (Tuesday)

Childrens Day

14 Nov 2022 (Monday)

Bhairavashtami (Kalashtami)

16 Nov 2022 (Wednesday)

Skand Shashthi (Guhya)

28 Nov 2022 (Monday)

December (Margasirsa-Pausha)

Christmas Day

25 Dec 2022 (Sunday)